Extradition

Cap. 189.

EXTRADITION (DESIGNATED COMMONWEALTH COUNTRIES) ORDER, 1982

1982/175.

Authority:

This order was made on the 24th May, 1982 by the Minister under

section 33 of the Extradition Act.

Commencement: 24th May, 1982.

- 1. This Order may be cited as the Extradition (Designated Commonwealth Countries) Order, 1982.
- 2. The Commonwealth countries specified in the Schedule are designated for the purposes of section 33 of the Act.

SCHEDULE

(Paragraph 2)

COMMONWEALTH COUNTRIES

Anguilla

Antigua and Barbuda

Australia and the following territories

namely the territory of Norfolk Island Australian Antarctic Territory, the territory of Cocos (Keeling) Islands, the territory of Heard and McDonald Islands, the Coral Sea Islands Territory and the territory of Ashmore and Cartier Islands which are treated as part of Australia.

The Commonwealth of the Bahamas

The People's Republic of Bangladesh

Belize

Bermuda

Botswana

British Antarctic Territory

British Indian Ocean Territory

British Virgin Islands

Canada

Cayman Islands

THE LAWS OF BARBADOS

Printed by the Government Printing Department, Bay Street, St. Michael, by the authority of the Government of Barbados

The Cook Islands (which are treated as a separate country at the request of the Government of New Zealand)

The Republic of Cyprus

The Commonwealth of Dominica

The Falkland Islands and Dependencies

Fiji

The Gambia

Ghana

Gibraltar

Grenada

Guernsey

The Co-operative Republic of Guyana

Hong Kong

India

Isle of Man

Jamaica

Jersey

Kenya

Kiribati

Lesotho

Malawi

Malaysia

Malta

Mauritius

Montserrat

Nauru

New Zealand and the territory of Tokelau Islands which are treated as part of New Zealand

Nigeria

Niue

Papua New Guinea

Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oeno

St. Christopher and Nevis

St. Helena and Dependencies

St. Lucia

St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Seychelles

Sierra Leone

Singapore

Solomon Islands

Sovereign base areas of Akrotiri and Dikelia in the Island of Cyprus

Sri Lanka
Swaziland
Tanzania
Tongo
Trinidad and Tobago
Turks and Caicos Islands
Tuvalu
Uganda
The United Kingdom
Vanuatu
Western Samoa
Zambia

Zimbabwe